Go to Content

Information on nominations for the Second Annual ISGAN Award of Excellence (ISGAN Award)

February 6, 2015

ISGAN Award of Excellence (ISGAN Award), one of the most prestigious global awards in smart grid fields, was established last year by International Smart Grid Action Network (ISGAN) in order to showcase leadership and innovation in smart grid projects, in partnership with Global Smart Grid Federation (GSGF). It’s the second year for the award and started to accept applications from all over the world. Check linkthe ISGAN official website now.


The Second Annual ISGAN Award of Excellence’s theme is “Excellence in Smart Grids for Renewable Energy Integration“, and this award highlights the critical role that smart grids can play in accelerating the deployment and use of clean, renewable energy sources. Any projects including pilot, demonstration, and deployment projects as well as established projects from any organization, company, and individuals are eligible, and will be examined based on the following four key criteria. For more details, check “Official Rules” on the ISGAN official website.

  1. Potential Impact
  2. System benefits
  3. Potential for replication or adaptation
  4. Innovation

How to apply

March 20, 2015 Application Deadline Extended

All Submissions are required to comply with “Official Rules” on the ISGAN official website. Please fill "Official Project Submission Form" and "Supplemental Information Attachment Form"(if necessary), and send them all to the ISGAN Award Coordinator. <award@smartgrid.or.kr>

Timeline of the 2015 Award Process

January 26: Nomination period opens
March 25: Nomination period closes (Changed from March 20)
April: Winner(s) notified
May 27: Award ceremony (*)

*The ceremony is held during linkthe 6th Clean Energy Ministerial Meeting (CEM6) on 27-28 May 2015 in Mexico.